Win for the Queen City – PGA Quail Hollow Club Championship

Posted on July 26, 2017


Last night the Charlotte City Council honored the PGA with a Proclamation, in honor of the 99th Professional Golfers’ Association (PGA) Championship tournament that will be held in Charlotte, North Carolina, at Quail Hollow Club from August 7-13, 2017.  Receiving the Proclamation was Jason Mengel the 2017 PGA Championship Director. 

The PGA event marks the first time the City of Charlotte will hosted a major golf championship. The Championship will draw from a pool of professional Golfers from around the world with an expected crow of more than 200,000 fans during the seven day event. 

The PGA Championship is an annual event and one of four major Championships on the PGA TOUR with a winning purse of $1,890,000.

We have been fortunate to be on the Greens several years in Hawaii for the PGA Sony Open and wanted to share some of our video highlights from 2013.  “Women on the green at the PGA Sony Open” with Tina Quizon. We took our TV Camera out on the green for all of the PGA excitement, afterwards we caught up with Russell Henley, the PGA Champion at the 2013 Sony Open in Hawaii. Not only was Russell’s score one of the lowest of the Sony Open 63-63-67-63-256, Russell himself was consider to be a young Champion at the Age of 24, so we ask him why his win was so important for the youth and Children of Hawaii. Watch some of our our TV Show Video at this link:

Also here is the Latest participants list from the PGA Championship Website:



Here’s the updated, unofficial field list for the 2017 PGA Championship, which will be Aug. 10-13 at Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, North Carolina.

The number in parentheses indicates the category or categories in which each player earned his spot. Players are listed in the first category of which they qualified. Please note that having a spot in the field does not necessarily mean a player will compete in the championship.

Category 1: Former PGA Champions

Jimmy Walker (1, 6)

Jason Day (1, 6)

Rory McIlroy (1, 4, 10)

Jason Dufner (1, 10)

Keegan Bradley (1)

Martin Kaymer (1, 6)

Y.E. Yang (1)

Padraig Harrington (1, 6)

Tiger Woods (1)

Phil Mickelson (1, 4)

Vijay Singh (1)

Shaun Micheel (1)

Rich Beem (1)

David Toms (1)

Davis Love III (1)

Mark Brooks (1)

Steve Elkington (1)

Nick Price (1)

John Daly (1)

Category 2: Winners of the last five U.S. Opens

Brooks Koepka (2, 6)

Dustin Johnson (2, 10)

Jordan Spieth (2, 3, 4, 6, 10)

Martin Kaymer (1, 6)

Justin Rose (2)

Category 3: Winners of the last five Masters

Sergio Garcia (3)

Danny Willett (3)

Bubba Watson (3)

Adam Scott (3)

Category 4: Winners of the last five Open Championships

Henrik Stenson (4, 6)

Zach Johnson (4)

Category 5: The 2017 Senior PGA Championship winner

Bernhard Langer (5)

Category 6: The top 15 and ties from the previous PGA Championship

Daniel Summerhays (6)

Branden Grace (6)

Hideki Matsuyama (6, 10)

Robert Streb (6)

Tyrrell Hatton (6)

Paul Casey (6)

William McGirt (6)

Webb Simpson (6)

Patrick Reed (6, 10)

Emiliano Grillo (6)

Category 7: The top 20 in the PGA Professional Championship

Omar Uresti (7)

Dave McNabb (7)

Paul Claxton (7)

Mike Small (7)

Rich Berbarian, Jr (7)

Adam Rainaud (7)

Jamie Broce (7)

Rod Perry (7)

Jaysen Hansen (7)

Alex Beach (7)

JJ Wood (7)

Chris Moody (7)

Greg Gregory (7)

Ryan Vermeer (7)

Brian Smock (7)

Scott Hebert (7)

Kenny Pigman (7)

Matt Dobyns (7)

Stuart Deane (7)

David Muttitt (7)

With a total field maximum of 156 players

For more informations on additional players , updates and the latest list of participates go to:

20110116_sonyopen Marino Fuchar & Wilson Me & Iesha