Honoring our Family of Veterans

Posted on November 11, 2016

0


My great Grandfather Jacob M Beecher was a 1st Lieutenant in the United States Colored Infantry  – fighting for the Union Army during the Civil War in America.

jacob-beecher-grave

jacob-m-beecher-civil-war-veteran

Purple Heart awarded to my Uncle – Frank E. Beecher – World War One Veteran

frank-e-beecher-world-war-one-veteran-purple-heart

purple-heart-frank-e-beecher-world-war-one-veteran

Below a Photo of my Grandfather – Harry Beecher – Navy World War II Veteran

harry-beecher-world-war-ii-veteran

My father, Paul Francis Sabo, with my oldest brother during his active duty in the Airfare which at the time was still under the Army – a Korean War Veteran, he  died in 1982.

paul-francis-sabo

My father’s grave , below, my 2nd oldest brother and my grand nephew place a memorial to honor -Paul Francis Sabo – a  Korean War Veteran, who died in 1982.

v__eb87

Below a photo of my eldest sister during her active duty in the Air Force  in the early 1970’s – top right  – Barbara J. Sabo

barbara-jeanne-sabo-top-right-airforce-veteran

#VeteransDay  November  11, 2016  – Article by Tina Quizon – Navy Veteran

