Letter to Veterans Affair Secretary Robert McDonald

Posted on December 26, 2014

0


From: Tina Quizon
To: “Robert.A.McDonald@VA.gov” ; “press@who.eop.gov” ; Michelle Obama ; VA OIG Hotline ; “Allison.Hickey@VA.gov” ; “AskDOJ@usdoj.gov” ; Tina Quizon
Sent: Friday, December 26, 2014 7:48 AM
Subject: Why ask but not offer help my any help for my Homelessness RE: The Hawaii VA continues to deny me homeless Services to help me & address my homelessness

To Secretary Robert McDonald,

I want the record to reflect, that after I was again told on Tuesday, Dec 23, 2014, by your staff CeCe in the Honolulu VA Radiology Department, “that I need to get a street address”, at which I again informed CeCe that I am homeless and have no street address, and that is why since in October 2014 , I had made a requested that all communications to me be sent by email.

I was then told by the VA radiology staff Joanne, that the VA did not update or correct my record back in October and the VA was still using my previous address that is no longer current or accurate. I asked again for my records to be corrected, and to be updated to reflect the accurate information, that I have no street address, I am Homeless and to use my email as I stated in October 2014.

I was then contacted by my VA Primary Care Doctor – Mary Ricardo-Dukelow M.D., assistant Raquel, who informed me that “she is not sure why I have not been contacted since my October 2014 request, that I made for assistance from Mr. Marty Coleman in the VA Homeless Program”, even though she directly sent my request to the Homeless Department and into my records. Raquel then stated that she has made another duplicate request to Mr. Marty Coleman in the VA Homeless Program. But to date I have not had any conversation with Mr. Marty Coleman or received any homeless help or services for my homelessness, even thought the the VA continues to poke my ears, prod my female organs, withdraw my Blood, do mammograms etc. to me.

I am still homeless, yet your VA staff, the VA Patient Advocate Joanne Strohlin, in the past several months, continues to question me about my homelessness, but you and the VA again, does nothing to offer me any help for my homelessness. I believe this is nothing more than harassment and more proof how the VA continues treating me like I am a substandard Human denying my rights and services.

This meddling behavior has to stop, and is extremely offensive to me, to have your VA staff conduct such an in depth offensive interrogations but offer me no help for my homelessness. I believe this behavior and the denial of homeless services to me is in fact proof that as I have stated to you that myself and other veterans have continued to be blacklisted and denied our rights to help, homeless services and benefits.

And these actions by the Veterans Affairs should be investigated by the FBI, Eric Holder and the VA OIG.

Tina Quizon
808 386 1021

 VA Patient Advocate Joanne Strohlin does in-depth interrogation of Homeless Female Veterans Tina Quizon but offers no help or Homeless Services.

VA Patient Advocate Joanne Strohlin does in-depth interrogation of Homeless Female Veterans Tina Quizon but offers no help or Homeless Services.

Here are the additional emails in the last few days, I sent to the VA Secretary Robert Mcdonald. My emails continue to be ignored by the VA Secretary only falling on Deaf Ears, not even rising to a level of a reply from VA Secretary Robert McdDonald. Yet millions of Taxpayer’s Dollars continued to be poured into the VA’s Homeless Programs, lining the VA Staff and Leaderships pockets and Bank Accounts with Dollars $$$.

From: Tina quizon
To: “Robert.A.McDonald@VA.gov” ; “press@who.eop.gov” ; Michelle Obama ; “tinaquizon@rocketmail.com”
Sent: Tuesday, December 23, 2014 5:04 PM
Subject: Why ask but not offer help RE: The Hawaii VA continues to deny me homeless Services to help me & address my homelessness

To Secretary Robert Mcdonald,

Again today your VA staff and in the past several months, has asked me questions about my homelessness, but you and the VA again, does nothing to offer me any help for my homelessness.

This meddling behavior has to stop, and is extremely offensive to me, to have your VA staff conduct such an in depth offensive interrogation and even to go as far as asking if my grand daughter is homeless, to ask but not offer me any help?

I believe this behavior and the denial of homeless services to me is in fact proof that as I have stated to you that myself and other veterans have continued to be blacklisted and denied our rights to help, homeless services and benefits.

And these actions by the Veterans Affairs should be investigated by the FBI, Eric Holder and the VA OIG.

Tina Quizon
808 386 1021

From: Tina Quizon
Sent: ‎12/‎23/‎2014 2:53 PM
To: Robert.A.McDonald@VA.gov; Tina Quizon; press@who.eop.gov; Michelle Obama
Subject: Fw: The Hawaii VA continues to deny me homeless Services to help meand address my homeless

I apologize for the grammar/ mis-spelling in the original email, I corrected the wording. Also please review these additional facts:

At today’s VA Mammogram visit, I was again told by your VA Staff, I need to get an address, by Cece and Joanne, I again stated that I am homeless and don’t have a home address, and that I had previously given my email address for the VA to contact me, the Radiologist assistant Joanne, then asked me if I sleep at the beach? I said no. Joanne asked me “were do you sleep?” I said in my car. Then the Radiologist assistant Joanne asked me if my grand daughter ,who was with me in the outside waiting room “if my grand daughter is also homeless?”

—– Forwarded Message —–
From: Tina Quizon
To: “Robert.A.McDonald@VA.gov” ; Tina Quizon ; “press@who.eop.gov” ; Michelle Obama
Sent: Tuesday, December 23, 2014 2:28 PM
Subject: The Hawaii VA continues to deny me homeless Services to help me and address my homeless

Dear VA Secretary Robert McDonald,

The Hawaii VA continues to deny me Tina Quizon, Homeless Services and to help me or address my homeless. Today again I spoke to several of your VA staff and I asked why the VA continues to deny me homeless Services to help me and address my homeless. Today again, I have been to the VA, now several times since October and all the VA wants to do is poke into my ears, with draw blood and probe me, feel my breast, etc. But the VA will not address the facts of my homelessness. I have written to you many times that I am homeless and even left a message on your telephone asking you the Secretary Robert McDonald for help.

Tina Quizon
808 386 1021

