Letter to the Board of Directors of the YWCA Oahu – The YWCA Disempowers Women

Posted on October 5, 2014

0


Here is a copy of Letter to the Board of Directors of the YWCA Oahu
Sent on October 1, 2014

Please forward to all of the YWCA Executive committee 2014:
Board Chair Barbra Pleadewell
Vice Chair Marcy Fleming
Treasurer Kristi Lefforge
Secretary Leslie Miasnik

CC: YWCA board members 2014
Sophie Adversalo Dottie Suiso
Noe Archambault Leslie Wilkins
Annie Hiller Dana Tokioka
Sherry Campagna Beth Whitehead
Jodi Lam Shelley Wilson
Tricia Dang Alisa Onishi
Marivic Dar Melissa Pavlicek
Jill Eckart Keala Peters
Shara Enay
Jeannine Souki

Gwen Yamamoto Lau

Chief Executive Officer Noriko Namiki

Dear Board Members of the YWCA of Oahu,

My name is Tina Quizon. I respectfully request each of the YWCA Board Members to review my letter of the Harm, Abuse, Retaliation and Wrong doing by your CEO, Noriko Namaiki, Resident Manager Rhonda Jones, and other YWCA Staff that myself and other Women experienced. While I know you may ignore my statements and not take any action, I wanted you to know the truth and facts of my experiences, and how your CEO Noriko Namaki, Resident Manager Rhonda Jones and other YWCA staff disempower and really treated Women staying at your YWCA Fernhurst facility.

In 2012 I became a victim of Domestic Violence and became Homeless. As a Female Veterans who was now Homeless, I sought out the help of the U.S. Vets/YWCA in a program for Homeless Women Veterans. The U.S. Vets/YWCA partnership is funded by the Veterans Affair (VA) at the YWCA Fernhurst. In December 2012, I entered this program at the YWCA, it was my first time ever using VA Services since my Honorable Discharge (30 years ago) from the Navy in 1982.

I did not make it public or share with many friends, that I had become Homeless since August 2012 due to Domestic Violence, especially because of the negative assumptions, stigma and hatred dispersed in Hawaii toward any homeless person. Only a few close friends and associates in the Community knew of my situation, and they remember how excited I was to be entering this U.S. Vets/YWCA program just for Female Veterans in December 2012.

I had unfortunately become homeless and just needing a hand up to get back on my feet after not having a roof over my head. And like many of the unfair, negative profiling of homeless that the community attaches to a person, I am not a drug addict, I do not do any drugs or drink alcohol, and I am not disabled. I am just a hardworking women who unexpectedly found herself without housing, due to Domestic Violence and the high cost of safe suitable affordable housing here in Hawaii.

As a Homeless client staying at the U.S. Vets/YWCA Fernhurst a Federally Funded VA program, I endured and was subject to harassment and retaliation, was disempowered as a woman. I was denied my vocation as a TV Producer to Video the Grand Opening of the U.S. Vets/YWCA Fernhurst on January 4, 2013, while other clients, staff and Media were allowed free roam at the Grand Opeing and to Video the events, so I filed a formal complaint. My medical and personal records were left out unsecured along with other U.S. Vets/YWCA Fernhurst clients payroll slips (Alfredia Trawick payroll slips was left out in the open on a desk for 3 days, Alfredia wrote a complaint), our Clients medical and personal records were unsecured and left out on several occasions and in several locations, as reported by YWCA /U.S. Vets and VA Staff. And when I secured my own medical and personal records and notified the Staff of the U.S. Vets/YWCA Fernhurst program, I was punished, received harassment and retaliation and denied any protection for filing formal complaints of the unsecured files and my denial to Video.

The YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair then went even further to collude to harass and discredit me, and to make up unsubstantiated lies about incidents and to call me a thief.

YWCA CEO Noriko Namiki  participated and allowed Racism and Discrimination

YWCA CEO Noriko Namiki participated and allowed Racism and Discrimination

I was then falsely accused by your YWCA resident Manager Rhonda Jones of taking items out of the refrigerator, 2 coffee creamers , and of stealing the Master Keys for the YWCA Fernhurst punished and written up. When in fact it was only after I had reported finding the keys unattended in the 2 floor storage door and had returned to the front desk and asking that the unattended keys incident be logged into the record, that two weeks later I am told by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets staff that I had stole the keys and I was discipled.

In March 2013, I soon learned why the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair was very protective of the refrigerator. After I was notified by Tammy Szabo another YWCA, the U.S. Vets client that the luncheon Meat being served to us Homeless Female Veterans had expired, the meat was 4 months past the expiration date and was being fed to myself and other Female Veterans. When I took photographs to document the rotten meat that was being served to myself and other WCA, the U.S. Vets along with the year old expired soda that was also being served to YWCA clients. I was again punished, received harassment and retaliation by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair and denied any protection for uncovering these heinous acts. Instead, I was written up and was punished by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair for reporting, exposing and taking photos of the rotten Expired Meat and old Expired Soda being served to clients, the Rotten Meat and Old Soda was immediately throw out by the staff into the dumpster after I uncovered this inside the YWCA Fernhurst.

YWCA Discrimination & promotes Racism against Female Veterans and other women and minorities

YWCA Discrimination & promotes Racism against Female Veterans and other women and minorities

And when I brought up to the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair that other clients had also been taking photo’s inside the YWCA and that the other clients were not being punished or written up, I was ignored by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair staff. Your YWCA resident Manager Rhonda Jones then went as far as to steal a teenage clients IPad and erase the evidence of the teenage clients Photos that was on the iPad. And when the Parent of the Teenager questions your YWCA resident Manager Rhonda Jones as to why Rhonda Jones took the iPad and erased all of the photos and information, The Parent of the teenager with iPad stated that Rhonda Jones call the Parent a “Fucking Idot” several times and told her not to contact the Media, and especially Mr. Carroll Cox, and that he was also a “Fucking Idot.” The Parent reported this incident to your Chief Executive Noriko Namaki who has allowed Rhonda Jones to remain as the Resident Manager of the YWCA Fernhurst Facility. Your YWCA CEO Noriko Namiki made no effort to stop the wrong doing, harassment and abuse to myself and other Women Clients, but allowed for the retaliation and abuse to continue.

Rhonda Jones also colluded with the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA staff to take away my parking Stall, denying me equal access to parking on the facility while Tammy Szabo, Brendalis Garicia and other clients were afforded parking stalls.

In March I also document the inhumane treatment and triaged Brendalis Garcia a client of the same the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA program. Brendalis Garica had entered the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and the Veterans Affair program several months earlier with the understand standing by he YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA of her circumstanced that Brendalis Garcia a National Guard Reservist would be called for a 2 week National Guard active duty, Brendalis was told by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA, that the 2 weeks Active duty would not be a problem or hinderance in being in the Homeless program at the YWCA, the U.S. Vets.

However 2 nights before Brendalis Garcia had to leave for the 2 week National Guard active duty, she stated to me, that she “Brendalis Garcia” was ordered by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA to be evicted out of the program and would have to become Homeless again before she could return to the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA Fernhurst Program. Brendalis Garica stated that she was ordered by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA, to not tell anyone of her eviction by the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA. Brendalis Garcia became very distraught and emotional disturbed, and told me of inhumane treatment, I along with other Clients triaged Brendalis Garcia and I documented Brendalis’s distraught emotions and physically banging Brendalis Garciaher head against the concrete wall in the closet. I photograph the incident knowing that the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA would again collude to lie and cover up the truth, I called Congresswoman Tulsi Gabard during this incident for help and to investigate YWCA, U.S. Vets on the harm, abuse and wrong doing to myself and other Homeless Female Clients at the YWCA, the U.S. Vets, and the VA, YWCA Fernhust Program.

 Is this the best we can do for our Vets, year old expired drinks  was being served to Female Veterans, after we exposed this and the Rotten Meat on the the Carroll Cox show it was thrown away by  the YWCA/U.S. Vets  into the trash bin photo by Tina Quizon

Is this the best we can do for our Vets, year old expired drinks was being served to Female Veterans, after we exposed this and the Rotten Meat on the the Carroll Cox show it was thrown away by the YWCA/U.S. Vets into the trash bin photo by Tina Quizon


These are just a few of the documented wrong doings, harm and abuses, I experienced, while being a client at the YWCA,the U.S. Vets, and the VA program. I was never afford any protected as a witness, a whistleblower, I was only disempowered, harassed and retaliated against, denied over and over again any due process of a formal investigation. I was then arrested and made to be a criminal by YWCA Resident Manager Rhonda Jones. I will continue to talk about this as long as there is no due process, no protect, no justice and no investigation of what I believe are criminal activities, my medical and personal records were not protected, my rights violated. I respectfully request a response to these matters and my records to be expunged/purged of the defamation and these harmful lies. Please feel free to contact me by email or at my cell number 808 386 0121, for more information on all of the formal complaints of the wrongdoing. You call also learn more through my TV Show,
Pathways to Paradise TV Show produced by Tina Quizon “YWCA and the VA Disempowers Women ”

Link http://olelo.granicus.com/MediaPlayer.php?view_id=30&clip_id=43450

Thank you,
Tina Quizon
808 386 1021

tinaquizon@rocketmail.com

