Over 545 days and counting, myself a Veteran still waiting to be assigned a Primary Care Doctor here on Oahu

Posted on August 20, 2014

0


It was a flashback to me, how ironic, the very thing I sought help, due process and protection of Senator Hirono for the denial of my right to Video in January 2013 a VA Funded event. I was now getting the same treatment and denial by Senator Mazie Hirono.

It was a flashback to me, how ironic, the very thing I sought help, due process and protection of Senator Hirono for the denial of my right to Video in January 2013 a VA Funded event. I was now getting the same treatment and denial by Senator Mazie Hirono.

August 19, 2014 updated 8/20/2014

Article by Tina Quizon,

Over 545 days and counting, I myself a Veteran here on Oahu, I went to the VA for the 1st time in over 3 decades after my honorable Discharge from the United States Navy. In Dec 2012 I went to the Veterans Affair VA here in Honolulu, and have still not been assigned a primary care doctor.

And today with high hopes for some resolve at Senator Hirono’s Field Senate Hearing, held at the Oahu Veterans Center, instead of any help to me, again, I was met with hostility as Hirono the VA and staff did a circle the wagon and friendly fire towards me a Veteran. Hirono tried to deny me my rights under the Constitution my freedom of Press / Freedom of Speech to video a Public Hearing. Hirono was not wanting me to video the Senate Field Hearing proceedings while other media KGMB, KHON, KITV was allowed open access. Other Media was not questioned, not told that they could not video and not asked to show there media credentials, only I was confronted and harassed.

This was a flashback for me, how ironic, the very thing I sought help, due process and protection of Senator Hirono “for the denial of my right to Video last year in January 4, 2013 a VA Funded event at the YWCA.” I was now getting the same treatment and denial of my right to video by Senator Mazie Hirono at todays Senate Field Hearing. Also Senator Hirono 1st announced that all Veterans would be given a chance to speak, Hirono quickly changed her mind allowing only a safe predetermined Panel. Senator Hirono, the VA Homeless Coordinator Andrew Dahlberg & Misty Kiyuna, Ron Han of the State Offices of Veteran Services, Brian Schatz, Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard all need to be held accountable for their complicity to ignore myself a Veteran and deny me the right of Due Process for filing formal complaints to the Secretary Shinseki. I did speak out at the Hearing but I was again told to be silent. I was told that this was not the right place and time to voice my problems, so when is the right time to hear from myself and other Veterans, is it after the Veterans has jumped off the bridge and committed suicide or hung themselves. This is exactly why we are at this failed junction, it is never the right time for the Veteran who having hardships being denied services and benefits to tell the paid government employees what is going on, our Congress, our paid leadership and staff, don’t care, no longer think they work for the citizens of American, they run an untouchable exclusive club were they predetermine the voices, the hearing and the outcome. This is an out rage and a insult to every American and to our Democracy. It is unfortunate that this is the best our Government Officials want to do for a Female Veterans that voluntarily at the age of 17 years old served and was ready to put my life on the line for our country’s freedom. I will continue to talk about this for I believe it is my right as a citizen of the United States of America to not be divested my rights afforded to me in the greatest country in the world under the Constitution of the United States of America. No government official or paid government staff can take my rights to justice and freedom away from me.

