The Hawaii Veterans Affairs denied Female Veterans programs and benefits

Posted on July 17, 2014

7


Refusing to act on the truth even when it is glaring into the Veterans Affairs eyes. Denied Female Veterans programs and benefits the Veteran Affairs claims female Veterans have earned the right to use. The Hawaii Veterans Affairs criminalizes female veterans for filing formal complaints to General Shinseki and the VA OIG.

And now in a make believe gesture pretending to care about and wanting to hear from female veterans – the Hawaii Office of Veterans Services (OVS) has created the NEW SURVEY TO ASSESS NEEDS OF HAWAII’S WOMEN VETERANS? This unfortunately only continues to perpetuate the lies and to cover up real problems in the handling and mistreatment of female and other veterans. When in fact is myself, a female Veterans goes to the Attorney General David Louie and is referred to the OVS and the OVS does nothing, but hide the truth and help to collude with the Hawaii VA to deny Veterans Programs and services. When myself a Female Veteran brought complaints forward I was retaliated against and harassed,I had no protection as a witness and whistleblower by the VA and the perpetrators. The VA and the No Fear ACT in fact failed to protect me and provide my any due process.


Read more about the problems with the VA funded program at the U.S. Vets/YWCA
https://tinaquizon.wordpress.com/2014/04/24/ywca-discrimination-racism/

The Hawaii Veterans Affairs and the OVS criminalizes female veterans. I know first hand, as a female veteran with no prior criminal record only got harassed, punished and criminalized, for filing formal complaints to General Shinseki and the VA OIG. The VA, Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard & the OVS turns their back on the truth, on female veterans, no protection to female veteran whistleblowers, no witness protection. The real truth about the VA, is until the VA address my formal complaints and the wrongs to myself and other female veterans, this is just a lie and cover up. Don’t hide behind surveys and lies, do the real investigations and stop denying Female Veterans the programs and services you claim Veterans earned. Without getting down to the rotten meat of “Not Protecting the rights of Veterans” this is just a farce, the VA refused to get to the meat of concerns, Veterans complaints were just ignored, not addressed with any due process of an independent formal federal investigation. No one has addressed my complaint of my medical records and personal information being left out unsecured, the 4 month old expired luncheon meat being served to Female Veterans, other media outlets were also informed, “the Honolulu Star Advertiser” city editor Marsha Mcfadden, the local news stations KGMB, KHON, KITV which have chosen to ignore the growing complaints and only portray a “sweet as sugar cane” portrait of the monkey business with daily ongoings and misuse with the federal funding at the U.S. Vets/YWCA Fernhurst facility for Homeless female veterans.

No check and balances, no investigation of my complaints about the funding, and the federal equipment and vehicles provided by the Veterans Administration to make sure taxpayers money and federal funding is not misused for an “employees own personal private use” for religious church functions. The VA Homeless programs director Andrew Dahlberg along with his staff Misty Kiyuna, colluded and allowed for the attacks, abuse, neglect harm and dis-empowering female veterans. When I was kick out if the program that was suppose to be under a federal investigation to review the programs lack of policies, regulations and rules, I was told I was not fit for the program and had to leave, the VA would not longer allow me to receive the services and benefits of the program. I never received a written discharge from the program, but was forced to leave, I did nothing wrong, I had a right to be in the program, I was handcuffed by police and told I was trespassing.

 The VA ignored complaints and cover up the problems I reported. Brendalis Garcia -  Female Veterans evicted back to homelessness for going on active duty banged her head  against the concrete closet wall

The VA ignored complaints and cover up the problems I reported. Brendalis Garcia – Female Veterans evicted back to homelessness for going on active duty banged her head against the concrete closet wall

https://tinaquizon.wordpress.com/2013/04/06/not-protecting-the-rights-of-veterans-the-order-of-the-day-from-the-veterans-administration-and-the-u-s-vets/

The VA failures to address problems continues to harm Veterans, to date it has been over 400 days and I still don’t have a primary care doctor with the VA, this is nothing more than a broken trust of a failing system that proudly pays employees their paychecks and bonuses, while the Veterans hardships widen.

So what will the VA do for you, for myself the only fact I know and walked away with, is the fact that the VA takes an American Citizen and Female Veteran – “From a Veteran to a Criminal” is the only fact I will take away with for what the VA will did for me.

The Hawaii Veterans Affairs (VA) displaces Veterans into Criminals. The VA gave me only one outcome for filling my formal complaints to Retired General Shinseki and the VA OIG, for me it is “Veteran = Criminal” was the Veterans Affair solution.

Updated 7/18/2014

I will be updating this information, check back

