Confusion at the Hawaii State Attorney General Office

Posted on July 30, 2013

1


Article by Tina Quizon

Last time I checked the definition of the word “complaint”, meant in legal terminology, a formal legal document that sets out the facts and legal reasons that the filing party or parties believes are sufficient to support a claim against the party or parties against whom the claim is brought against that entitles the filer to a remedy, investigation, and resolve.

But there seems to be what could best be described as confusion and what I believe as a dereliction of duty at the State Attorney General’s office to acknowledge my filing of a formal complaint against Mr. David Louie and the State of Hawaii, Department of the Attorney General for the failure and lack of professionalism, responsibility and action to protect me a whistleblower. Instead I received a formal response letter stating I was asking for “advice” and a dismissal of my complaint.

How can the State Attorney General lack competence in their uses of terminologies and words. Clearly, I was not walking down to the corner market and asking for advice from the Butcher at meat counter on how to prepare and cook a piece of pork. What are we really being served by the Attorney General?? Is it more of the Rotten 4 month old expired meat that the Veterans Affair and the U.S. Vets administrations was trying to conceal and cover up that rotten meat was being served to Veterans.

What are we really being served by  Mr. David Louie and the Hawaii Attorney General's Office, is it just more rotten meat that they are trying to conceal and cover up the injustices to Veterans.

What are we really being served by Mr. David Louie and the Hawaii Attorney General’s Office, is it just more rotten meat that they are trying to conceal and cover up the injustices to Veterans.


I am not surprised at Mr. David Louie’s response, for I believe the Attorney General’s actions is a part of a bigger collusion to continue to cover up and avoid any formal investigation of my original complaints to Retired General Shinseki against the U.S. Vets, and the VA of the misuse of Tax payers money, fraud and abuse. And speaks of a broken system and the incompetence of the Attorney Generals and Mr. David Louie, who’s referral to me to Mr. Ron Han, the Director of the Hawaii State offices of Veterans created more lies, with holding of information, and deception, since Mr Han purported and represented to me that he would inject his authority to help me and to prevent further harm and retaliation against me a whistleblower and the ongoing denial of my rights to a formal investigation of my complaints.

But one could be dumbfounded at the inefficient manner for a state agency that should be extremely proficient in the meanings and definition of words , to be calling my complaint “a request for advice”. When in fact I believe the truth is that it was a dereliction and breach of duty to dismiss and not afford any due process to me. The Attorney General office seemed fit to just wash its hand of any responsibility and professionalism in its duties. Here is a copy of the formal response I received from the Hawaii State Attorney General Office:

From: hawaiiag@hawaii.gov
Sent: 7/11/2013 2:54 PM
To: tinaquizon@rocketmail.com
Subject: Re: Formal complaint against the Attorney General David Louie and the Hawaii AG Offices

Dear Ms. Quizon:

We are unable to assist you with your complaints. The Attorney General, by law, cannot provide legal advice to private citizens. If you believe that your civil rights have been violated, you can consult with a private attorney to advise you as to whether your claims have merit and can be pursued in court. We cannot provide that advice to you. As to your arrest and court appearance, again that is a matter in which we cannot provide you with legal advice and we suggest that you contact the Public Defender’s office.

From: “tinaquizon@rocketmail.com”
To: hawaiiag@hawaii.gov
Date: 06/19/2013 04:51 AM
Subject: Formal complaint against the Attorney General David Louie and the Hawaii AG Offices

From: “hawaiiag@hawaii.gov”
To: Tina Quizon
Sent: Monday, July 1, 2013 2:20 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: complaint to the Attorney General Mr Ron Han From Governor Neil Abercrombie

Tina, Please call me back at 586-1292. Thank you, jan 🙂 From: Tina Quizon To: “hawaiiag@hawaii.gov” , Tina Quizon Date: 06/21/2013 09:48 AM Subject: Fw: complaint to the Attorney General Mr Ron Han From Governor Neil Abercrombie
Aloha Jan (State of Hawaii Attorney General Secretary), Thank you for returning my phone call yesterday June 20, 2013 and acknowledging the receipt of my formal complaint filed on June 19, 2013 against the State Attorney General. Please include the following information and the attachment from Governor Neil Abercrombie as an addendum to my complaint filed to the Hawaii State AG on June 19, 2013, please add the following parties names and information in my formal complaint: I was subjected to despair treatment, retaliated and harassed, and as a whistle blower was not afforded any protection and advocacy to me to keep me from the continued harm, harassment, retaliation, collusion and discrimination against me for being a whistle blower, but was instead further denied my rights, program participation, and then unlawfully arrested on June 4, 2013 for criminal trespassing from the U.S Vets/YWCA program, my privacy was violated by Mr. Ron Han and Mr. Collin Kippin. And I was subjected to harm by Mr. Ron Han, Director of the State of Hawaii, Office of Veteran Services, and Mr. Collin Kippin, the State Homeless Czar, who both chose to participate in the cover up and collusion against me as a whistle blower by the U.S. Vets, the VA and the YWCA, because I had filed formal complaints to Retired General Shinseki and as a whistle blower filing formal complaints and for requesting for an independent investigation and the right to have the just and fair due process to me. Mr. Ron Han and Mr. Collin Kippin both represented that they could do something, but in fact the whole system failed… But yet the Attorney General referred me to Mr. Ron Han, why did you tell me to go to Ron Han? Mahalo,
Tina Quizon
808-386-1021

Sent: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 to the Hawaii AG generic email website
Subejct: complaint to the Attorney General Mr Ron Han From Governor Neil Abercrombie From: “tinaquizon@rocketmail.com” To: hawaiiag@hawaii.gov Date: 06/19/2013 04:51 AM Subject: Formal complaint against the Attorney General David Louie and the Hawaii AG Offices

Name
Tina Quizon
Phone
(808)386-1021
Email
tinaquizon@rocketmail.com
What is this regarding?
Formal complaint against the Attorney General David Louie and the Hawaii AG Offices
Comments/Suggestions:
To Mr. David Louie and the Hawaii State Attorney General’s Office,

Your office of the Hawaii State Attorney General’s Office refer me a Whistle Blower to Mr. Ron Han from the State of Hawaii, Offices of Veterans Services, in regards to the retaliation and harassment against me by the VA, the YWCA and the U.S. Vets for filing my formal complaints.

Please accept this email as my formal complaint against you and your offices, the Hawaii State Attorney General Office for violating my civil rights and denying me any due process . As a result of your referral to Mr. Ron Han, I have been subjected to additional racism and received further discrimination, disparate treatment and harm for being a whistle blower and filing my formal complaints. I also believe Mr. Ron Han of the State of Hawaii, Offices of Veterans Services violated my rights and my privacy and colluded to cover up evidence, denied and refused me information and chose to participate to create further harm, disparate treatment and harassment to me for being a whistle blower and filing my complaints to Retired General Shinseki.

Governor Neil Abercrombie has stated in his formal response letter that my appeal for protection and help as a whistle blower and for filing my formal complaints is not a State Matter.

And in addition to his response I am filing a complaint against your office for violating my rights, and citing the Governor’s formal response letter that this is not a State Matter. I am also requesting for the following information from you, please provide a written formal response to me.

1. Why did your office refer me to Mr. Ron Han from the State of Hawaii, Offices of Veterans Services

2. Why did Mr. Ron Han from the State of Hawaii, Offices of Veterans Services, represent that he could assist me?

a)And why was Mr. Ron Han privy to my medical records and other personal information about me? And why did Mr. Ron Han on numerous occasions take it upon himself and engaged in communications and meetings regarding my case with the VA, the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and other outside community members?

b) What was Mr. Ron Han’s purpose in communicating openly to the VA, the YWCA, the U.S. Vets and outside community members in regards to the retaliation and harassment against me as a Whistle Blower by the VA, the YWCA and the U.S. Vets for filing my formal complaints?

c) What was Mr. Ron Han role and purpose and more specifically reason for attending the 10:00 A.M. meeting regarding my case on May 22, 2013? What prior communications and emails was he privy to in regards to the agenda and scheduling of the May 22, 2013 meeting by the VA, the YWCA and the U.S. Vets? What decisions, input and role did he play and give in the decision and the predetermined intended outcome to evict me from the U.S. Vets/YWCA program and of the meeting for my case by the VA, the YWCA and the U.S. Vets? And what was Mr. Ron Han’s communications and role in the consequential final unlawful eviction, unjust discharge from the U.S. Vets/YWCA Fernhurst Facility that resulted in my unlawful arrest by HPD at 7:40 P.M. on June 4, 2013 for being a whistle blower, requesting a full independent investigation and for me seeking due process for filing my formal complaints?

3. What prompted Mr. Ron Han from the State of Hawaii, Offices of Veterans Services, to hire Ms. Ann Freed to do a formal independent investigation of the VA, the YWCA and the U.S. Vets for filing my formal complaints? What was his purpose and who authorized him to initiated the investigation with Ms. Ann Freed? And who were the findings of his initiated investigation with Ms. Ann Freed to be presented too?

4. What was the findings of the previous 3 investigations done by the VA and the U.S. Vets in regards to me being a whistle blower and filing my formal complaints?

I find it very disheartening that to date I have not had any independent interview and have not been given any findings and outcomes of the alleged formal investigations done by the VA, the U.S. Vets and the YWCA. And in fact have only been refused and denied information, evidence, and any due process for my complaints by the VA, the U.S. Vets and the YWCA, and Mr. Ron Han.

5. Mr. Ron Han had communicated to me and other outside community leaders on several occasions and in emails, that he was following up on the formal investigations of my complaints and would provide me and others the findings and outcomes of the previous 3 investigations that were done prior to Mr. Ron Hon hiring Ms. Ann Freed to do an additional investigation?

Please provide an email that I can forward the Governor’s formal response to you.

—– Forwarded Message —–
From: “gov.contact@hawaii.gov”
To: tinaquizon@rocketmail.com
Sent: Friday, June 14, 2013 8:50 AM
Subject: From Governor Neil Abercrombie

Aloha. Please see attached.

Governor Neil Abercombie -Not a State Matter response letter 2013-06-13

